Opposed

23 Aug

she is giddy, I am frustrated

I feel hope, she finds no joy

she digs in her heels, I see choices

I give choices, she cannot choose

she hurts me, I comfort her

I rush to her side, she screams me away

she runs ahead, and I yell wait

I’m ready to go, she begs to stay

we are opposed, she and I

3 Responses to “Opposed”

  1. summer August 23, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Love you!

  2. Glenda Stafford August 24, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    Perfectly put!

  3. anymommy September 17, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    I know this and you captured it exactly.

Leave a Reply

