Testing 1, 2, 3

28 Nov

Earlier this week I uploaded the WordPress app for my iPhone, with every intention of blogging from my in-laws during the Thanksgiving holidays.

Clearly that didn’t happen. My nature wants to be guilty about it, since I had set a goal of blogging daily this month. But you know what? I’ve decided NOT to be guilty. Because while I wasn’t blogging, I WAS spending quality time with the people I love.

We cooked, ate, cooked, ate, cooked some more, and ate some more. We were gluttonous, and it was GOOD!! We played a lot of Pente, Mexican Train, and of course, Poker. We also did a fair amount of shopping in anticipation of Sweet Pea’s birthday and Christmas.

AND we saw friends. There are people in our lives who will always be encouragers, no matter the time between visits or the distance between homes. Those are the friends we saw. And in a short amount of time they lifted our spirits immensely. These friends also shared some important wisdom as we work through our decision about where Sweet Pea will attend middle school. Are you ready? Because this is a nugget that you won’t want to forget: There’s no such thing as a good middle school, because middle schoolers go there.

RIGHT??????

All in all it was a lovely week. We’re presently in the car driving back to SATX. The plan is to stop and buy a tree on the way home. Then we’ll get to decorating the tree tomorrow. (We decorated the house before we left; this is Part Two.)

PLUS I have to get myself organized, because on Wednesday morning I’m headed to the greatest city in the world!!

So, blogging on my iPhone from I-10 westbound somewhere between Flatonia and Schulenberg…

Funny Girl out!

3 Responses to “Testing 1, 2, 3”

  1. Barb November 28, 2009 at 9:26 pm #

    Love the advice about middle school!

  2. Darla November 29, 2009 at 9:57 pm #

    Glad you had a good weekend!

  3. anymommy December 26, 2009 at 10:56 pm #

    I’m being lazy about tracking down emails and came by to say, merry christmas!! I hope it was a very wonderful, very calm, very regulated day 😉 XO.

Leave a Reply

