Starting New

24 Aug

Dear Readers,

Please forgive me for my absence over the last two months.  It’s a long story, and I’ll be parsing it out over the next few weeks.  Suffice it to say I’ve got PLENTY to write about.

Let’s start with this:  Today is the first day of school for us here in San Antonio and I feel a weight lifting.  Granted, I know there’s going to be another one pressing down on me within the week, but for now I’m breathing a bit easier.

I start rehearsals for a new show tonight; I’ll be playing Judy/Ginger in Ruthless, The Musical.  That right there will turn into at least a couple of blogs…nothing has been easy this summer, and this was no exception.

Anyhoo, I’m back. 

Peace and Love,

funny girl

4 Responses to “Starting New”

  1. Allison August 24, 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    welcome back 🙂

  2. Darla August 24, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

    Welcome back! Surely it has been more than 2 months. I was withering on the vine waiting on you to come back! I’ve been worried about you girly. Anxious to hear what you have to say.

  3. Melinda August 26, 2009 at 12:49 pm #

    I’m so glad you’re back. I love reading your blog.

  4. Mrs. Ham August 28, 2009 at 11:36 am #

    So glad you are back. I have been worried about you and the family.

Leave a Reply

