Out of the Fog

29 Apr

Is it Wednesday?  I think it is.  We closed the show on Sunday, and I’ve been in a fog ever since.  So tired, so emotionally spent, so physically exhausted.  I lost my voice on Saturday and eeked by with the help of a steroid shot.  I am done for now.

But WHAT an experience.  The greatest friends, the most challenging music, moments of intense excitement and excrutiating fear, and all the endorphins I could stomach!!  I hate saying goodbye, so Sunday was particularly painful.  Some of these people I won’t see for months, and they’ve become my best friends.  I don’t know what I’m doing next, which is also hard.  My future is in someone else’s hands, and that’s not a comfortable place for me.  I HATE waiting, and it’s going to be a long one…August at least. 

I’ll get back to blogging once I get back to reality but since I seem to be void of original thought, any questions for me now that the show is over?  Not to be self-indulgent, I’m just empty. 

pjg4

That’s me on the right, singing “I’m Not At All In Love” to the girls in the factory.

pjg8

Fighting with Sid at the picnic…loved that dress!!!

pjg21

Contemplating love…loved this vintage dress too – tried to buy it from the costumer but she didn’t go for it.  🙂

One Response to “Out of the Fog”

  1. Jen April 30, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    So sad that its over and you have to wait until August for another show! But welcome back to blog land…we’ve missed you!

Leave a Reply

