Nothing to say…

8 Apr

I love y’all.  I really do.  At least a couple of you have contacted me to check on me since I haven’t been blogging.  To be honest, I just don’t feel like I have anything of value to say. 

Sweet Pea is doing very well after some med changes, although I’ve probably just jinxed myself into a night of hell for officially entering that into the blogosphere.

Hubs is dealing with the show the best he can…I imagine it must be very strange to see your wife onstage in the situations that befall me in this show.  It’s not his favorite, that’s for sure, but he’s dealing and I love him for it.

I am trying to be patient until all the theaters in town announce their seasons for next year.  Until then, it’s a waiting game and it’s driving me crazy not knowing what my options are and what my year might look like.  I’m a long-range planner, and right now the plans sort of stop in August.

I have nailed down my schedule for summer.  First we are going to Disney World – My dad is going to meet us there for a couple of days so I’m even more excited than I was before.  Then I’ll be directing four camps; two here in SATX, and two in Houston.  It’s going to be a very rough four weeks, but definitely worth it for the sake of our budget, if you know what I mean.  We are going to send Sweet Pea to spend some time in Colorado Springs with my mom, but we haven’t settled on an appropriate length of time yet.  (Mom wants her for the whole summer; Hubs thinks two weeks is plenty, and I’m somewhere in between.)

I’m reading a fabulous book:  American Wife.  It is a novel based on the life of Laura Bush.  I am LOVING it.  More details once I finish it, but in the meantime, pick it up if you see it in paperback.

Finally, I gave up bitching (sorry Dad!) for Lent, so anything else that has been on my mind or bugging me has sort of had to stay there, lest I break my promise.  It’s been good for Hubs, but hard for me, and harder for the blog.  Nothing like looking forward to Easter so you can be a B again!!  (Kidding, Dad, only kidding!)

So, you see what I mean? 

 BORING. 

Very, very boring.

I think I just put myself to sleep with this blog.  

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

6 Responses to “Nothing to say…”

  1. Darla April 8, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    I’ve missed you in the blogsphere!

    Figured you were swamped with the show.

    Welcome back!

  2. Joseph April 9, 2009 at 12:02 am #

    dude… i haven’t blogged in FOREVER!! you’re doing better than me.

    and oh yeah… i found your blog. 🙂

  3. Barb April 9, 2009 at 3:35 pm #

    You’re way too hot to be boring! Enjoy the peace….

  4. Spring April 9, 2009 at 3:51 pm #

    Glad you’re back and I’m a bit embarrassed that it never occurred to me to check on you–just assumed you were living the glamorous actress life!!

    I have officially missed you and your loveliness!

  5. Patrick April 13, 2009 at 1:00 am #

    Lent is officially over. Let the bitching begin! See ya in less than 2 weeks!

  6. Patrick April 14, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    I’m now thinking that I’ll see the 2:30 show on Sunday the 26th. I’ll let you know, but that is the plan right now.

Leave a Reply

