Re-entry

31 Mar

You know when you go on a trip and it’s fantastic and wonderful and you don’t want to come back but you have to so you board the plane and the blues set in? 

That’s what it’s like leaving the theater after a weekend of shows. 

I’m an addict, and I love my drug.  And knowing  I have to wait 5 days between hits is some kind of difficult, let me tell you.

Ugh.

6 Responses to “Re-entry”

  1. Patrick March 31, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    Try waiting a year in between shows. I know now why so many actors do drugs. Theater/acting is a high and there is nothing like it. When it is missing, you constantly think about it. After a while, you look for a substitute if you don’t have a life outside of it. I did Cinderella and moved here. A year later, I did The Music Man since my summer is slower than the rest of the year. Auditions for the summer show “The King and I” are in 2 weeks. My travel schedule may keep me from getting the lead (conflicts) but at least the director knows me this year. I’ll keep you posted. See you on the 25th.

  2. Tracey April 1, 2009 at 7:55 am #

    How’s Sweet Pea? Is she keeping you busy in between shows?

  3. Spring April 1, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    I love that you love what you do so much. There is nothing better than watching someone who is happy, who enjoys their life. Enjoy away! Your drug awaits 🙂

  4. Jen April 1, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

    But then there’s always the build up of excitement to look forward to and the next show draws nearer!

  5. anymommy April 1, 2009 at 3:17 pm #

    I’m so glad that it’s been so much fun for you!

  6. Spring April 7, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

    I miss you!

Leave a Reply

