For what it’s worth

2 Feb

I walked into J Crew today, and I’ll take one of each.

For the love of all that is crisp and classic, that is one fabulous store.  It was a few minutes of preppy heaven on earth.  An inspiring walk down chino lane.  A tiptoe through tortoise-shell tulips. 

Like I said, I’ll take one of each.

5 Responses to “For what it’s worth”

  1. Spring February 2, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    You’re so right about J. Crew. Classic and clean. I like Banana Republic too.

  2. Molly February 2, 2009 at 9:13 pm #

    Ummm yes please. JCrew is my happy place.

  3. The Introvert February 2, 2009 at 11:11 pm #

    That sounds about how I feel about Anthropologie. I want to make out with that store, then marry it, then have 10,000 store babies.

  4. Julie February 3, 2009 at 2:06 pm #

    That WAS my Harold’s…now it’s gone for good! Maybe I’ll trek over to J Crew although it’s just not as convenient!

  5. anymommy February 6, 2009 at 11:01 pm #

    Um and Crewcuts? Have mercy. Thank goodness the clothes are way to expensive to actually put on children.

Leave a Reply

