Great American Stink-Out…Update #1

16 Jan

No bath yet.  We have had little conversations here and there about it.  Last night I suggested some deoderant and she got VERY offended.  I had to laugh. 

Hubs got home last night. (Yesterday was a great day to have your husband on an airplane –  let me tell ya.)  I woke him this morning with the news of the GASO (LOL…GASO!!!) and he was thrilled, to say the very least.

 

If you’re keeping score, here are the predictions going into next week:

GiGi 1/17 (Count on Grandma to be optimistic)

Leanne 1/19

Julie, Barbara, Jessica  1/20 (Inauguration Day!!)

Allison  1/21

Melinda 1/22

Paul 1/23

Darla, Vaniqua  1/24

Spring 1/25

Meg, Jane, Stacey  1/26 (Chinese New Year!)

Donna 1/27

Dad 1/31

Erin 2/1 (Superbowl Sunday)

Patrick 2/6

 

If you haven’t had a chance to make a prediction, by all means, join in the fun!!  And if this wasn’t enough reading for you today, click on any of the highlighted names to check out some really great blogs.

Happy Friday!!

3 Responses to “Great American Stink-Out…Update #1”

  1. Spring January 16, 2009 at 12:17 pm #

    GASO–LOL

    If this works, there’ll be a GASO over at my house, so I’ve got my fingers crossed.

    Thinking peppermint thoughts for you!

  2. Paul January 16, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

    23rd, because it hasn’t been chosen. I have had to go without bathing for a long time, many times. There is a point at about 2 weeks where your SKIN STARTS to ACHE and NOTHING helps. I would not wish it on anyone, and may the fear of its coming soon drive her to the water and soap.

  3. anymommy January 18, 2009 at 10:57 pm #

    Lol – GASO cracks me up too. I’m with Paul, I’ve gone two weeks without bathing and the insomnia (from my head itching) drove me insane.

Leave a Reply

