Thank You!

12 Jan

Our pastor said something yesterday that really stuck with me. 

“The greatest hold that darkness has over you is the lie that you have to go it alone.”

At that moment I was immediately grateful for you, my readers and especially my commenters.  You cannot imagine how much encouragement you’ve given me over the last 8 months.  It is cathartic just to lay my junk on the table, but the way you respond is beyond what I deserve.

Thanks for reading, and commenting.  Thanks for listening and encouraging.  Thank you for making it so I DON’T have to go it alone.  You are MUCH appreciated!!

PS.  More Jonah squats yesterday…sore again today…this going-to-church thing might turn out to be good for my bum, too!

3 Responses to “Thank You!”

  1. Heather of the EO January 12, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    I love that about blogging too. The support rocks. The people rock. The community rocks. I’m so glad it helps you. Cause you rock 🙂

  2. Darla Baerg January 12, 2009 at 10:01 pm #

    Well, thanks for writing. It’s all so, so good.

  3. The Introvert January 14, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    That is a great quote. And so true. I am grateful YOUR encouragement as well! We bloggers have to stick together 🙂

Leave a Reply

