Oh No, Mr. Bill!

18 Dec

You’re not going to believe this.  I don’t believe it.

Sweet Pea has the flu.

The ONE YEAR I don’t take her for a flu shot.  Serves me right for being lax.  

So we’ve taken the Tamiflu script to the pharmacy, and she’s layed out on the couch watching movies.  I sent Hubs straight to the doctor for his shot, which may or may not work since he’s already been exposed.  (Of course I got mine in October, but did I make anyone else do it?  No.  Because I’m stupid, that’s why.)  I’ve called all the family to let them know; I certainly don’t want to be responsible for giving everyone the flu for Christmas.  This just stinks!

Stinks bad.  Stinks real bad.

7 Responses to “Oh No, Mr. Bill!”

  1. Jenny December 18, 2008 at 12:32 pm #

    Oh no!! Does this change all of your Christmas plans?

  2. jane December 18, 2008 at 2:40 pm #

    Don’t beat yourself up – Kate got the “flu-mist” in October and she has been on the couch since Tuesday! There is another flu type thing going around – so down we all go!!!!! and Merry Christ-ha choo – mas….

  3. Erin December 18, 2008 at 3:41 pm #

    Are you still going on your trip? THAT SUCKS!!!

  4. Julie December 18, 2008 at 8:31 pm #

    That Tamiflu is good stuff…hopefully she’ll be better asap!!

  5. anymommy December 19, 2008 at 6:15 pm #

    Oh no! You’ve been through enough this month. My fingers are crossed and prayers are said that it’s over quickly and you are all able to travel! We took the pukey plague to a family reunion once. I’m not sure if we are forgiven yet?!

    Feel better soon sweet pea!

  6. Marinka December 26, 2008 at 9:41 pm #

    I hope that everyone is better by now!

  7. Jessica Bern December 28, 2008 at 5:04 pm #

    If it makes you feel any better, I know people who got the shot and still got sick.

Leave a Reply

