All Done!

13 Dec

Thanks so much for your thoughts and prayers on Thursday and Friday.  All in all the procedure went well.  I had some problems with my blood pressure and blood sugar beforehand (not eating and drinking for two days will do that to you) but they were able to straighten me out.  As expected, I slept right through and woke up in the recovery room telling the nurse I had dreamed about Christmas shopping.  Apparently you can’t turn off THAT part of my brain.

My GI doc took lots of pictures which he happily handed to my hubs.  Hubs was thrilled. 

Now he really knows me inside and out. 

(That one’s for you, Dad!)

I’ll meet back with my doctor in early January to discuss the lab results and treatment options for what he found.  (I’m not going to go into detail here, but if you have stomach problems and are looking for answers, send me an email and we’ll talk.)

In the meantime, life is back on track.  Which mean’s Sweet Pea’s tenth(!) birthday on Monday, packing and shopping for the ski trip and Christmas, cleaning house, wrapping gifts, mailing gifts, baking, etc., etc., etc.

Soundtrack for today:  Handel’s Messiah.

Hallelujah!

4 Responses to “All Done!”

  1. Julie December 13, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    Glad all went well. Hope Lane has proudly framed his photos from your doc! (:

  2. Barb December 14, 2008 at 6:43 am #

    Thanks for the update. Happy Birthday Sweet Pea!

  3. Marinka December 14, 2008 at 11:28 am #

    I’m glad that it went well–happy birthday to Sweet Pea!

  4. Molly January 15, 2009 at 6:10 pm #

    I had to get an endoscopy, which I was terrified of. I was so nervous that the anestesiologist asked if I was shaking (I was). He injected me and the next thing I remember is them saying “Molly we’re done” and I promptly attempted to leap off the table. Whoops. I woke up, walked into the waiting room to my mother and started sending out drugged up text messages. My mother wrestled the phone away, and I turned to point out the nurse, yeling “Mommy. that’s the lady who took my pee!”. I also may or may not have professed my love to the anestesiologist, and promised to come visit him.

    I, however, was not lucky enough to get pictures. lol.
    And Happy Belated Bday to Sweet Pea!

Leave a Reply

