Sunday Seven

7 Dec

I woke up this morning with an irresistable urge to be thankful. Of course, the house is still quiet, so it’s easy right now. In a few minutes, when Sweet Pea gets up and refuses to get dressed for church and all Hell breaks loose…then it won’t be so easy. I’d better hurry.

1. San Antonio. This is a great place to live. It took me awhile to get over my sadness at leaving all my peeps in Houston, but now that I’ve made it my home, I love it.

2. Christmas. When I hear the carols, or see the lights, or fight the mad crowds I am grateful for the gift of God’s son. And a season to celebrate peace and love.

3. Gas is only $1.65!!

4. My fabulous neighbors on Buck Creek (aka Butt Crack). We’ve dubbed our little section “the dorm”. We’re in and out of each other’s houses (and business) as much as any bunch of freshmen. Love it!

5. My brother. I heart my brother SO much. He lives in Houston and I miss him terribly. But talking on the phone everyday makes it a little bit better. We’ve been through some really tough moments together, and I’m very grateful to have such a phenomenal best friend.

6. Blue Bell Peppermint Ice Cream. There are no words…

7. My Hubs, who gives me the night off so I can get a breather. And who knows what a mess I am and keeps loving me anyway. And who takes apart the toilet when a baby bottle accidently gets flushed. What a man.

2 Responses to “Sunday Seven”

  1. anymommy December 8, 2008 at 12:45 am #

    yum, peppermint ice cream. No seriously, it’s a wonderful list. Glad you felt it this morning.

  2. Darla Baerg December 9, 2008 at 4:04 pm #

    YEA!!!! I’m so excited you found my blog. For the life of me I cannot get Cindy or Leeanna to read it, try as I might. Bummer! I am going to spend one night this Christmas with a big mug of hot chocolate and read all your posts, check out these other sites,etc. I love blogging! Although i haven’t been at it that long. It started b/c I have been doing quite a bit of speaking to womens church groups and when I spoke they would always ask…do you have a website. Had to say no…and I still don’t although I am trying. Anyway…I made a blog so I’d be 1/2 way legit.

    I think of you everytime I drive by the mansion that sits on your old homesite. Geez!

    Miss, miss you! Will you be at Kidz Planet on Saturday? We are going.

    Thanks for finding my blog. Finally, a reader!!!

Leave a Reply

