Uterine Flutter

3 Nov

When I worked in the operating room and we would take care of a particularly precious baby, we would all joke about Uterine Flutter.  You know, that little urge that makes you think “maybe I could have another one”.  Of course, the minute the crying begins you realize how insane you were to have even thought it, and you knock on wood, spit twice, and throw salt over your shoulder, just to be sure. 

I wouldn’t do it again.  BUT, I can still appreciate the fun things, like picking out adorable outfits, and decorating the nursery just so.  I was surfing through some blogs today and found what I believe to be the most beautiful nursery I’ve ever seen.  This couple (friends of a friend) is actually in Africa picking up their sweet Ella right now.  So go check out the nursery, and say a little prayer for them…they need it, I’m sure.

One Response to “Uterine Flutter”

  1. Spring November 3, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    I’ve been dreaming of cradling a little baby in my arms recently, though no signs of uterine flutter…I’d do it the old fashioned way and adopt again.

    Followed link to your friends site. Most beautiful nursery ever! Wow!

Leave a Reply

