Sometimes You Feel Like a Nut…

20 Oct

Okay, kids.  I’ve gone back and forth on this one, but I finally decided to let y’all in on what I’ve been doing at the theatre for the past couple of months.  So here’s a little photo blog from Forbidden Broadway at the Cameo Theatre.  All photos courtesy of James Tenninty.  Enjoy!!

As Bebe Neuwirth in Chicago.

As Dot from Sunday in the Park with George.

As Carol Channing in Hello Dolly.

As Rita Moreno.

As a nameless French chanteuse singing C’est Magnifique.

As Fantine in Les Miserables.

As Ethel Merman (in a huge dress.)

As Mimi from Rent.  In the most hideous costume I’ve ever worn.  Which is why I cropped the pic.

As The Lady of the Lake in Spamalot.

As Tracy Turnblad in Hairspray.  (This was a publicity pic, and actually made the paper after they doctored all the background stuff out of it.  The fact that the fatsuit is sort of, ahem, showing, makes it all the better dontcha think?)

The only character I didn’t get a picture of is Girl from Fiddler on the Roof.  Somehow that one got missed.  I believe the average costume change for this show was about one minute.  My shortest was about 20 seconds, and my longest was around four minutes (although even then I was singing in my mic backstage.)

11 characters, 10 different wigs, 4 pairs of shoes, 3 hats, 2 pairs of gloves, and one heck of a good time…PRICELESS!

7 Responses to “Sometimes You Feel Like a Nut…”

  1. Barb October 20, 2008 at 6:48 pm #

    LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing the pics. Carol Channing is my favorite! Please sing it for me when I get there!!

  2. The Introvert October 20, 2008 at 10:25 pm #

    Wow! I had no idea you were so talented. That looks like so much fun! I wish I could see it!

  3. anymommy October 20, 2008 at 11:24 pm #

    Whew! And exhausting. You must be ready for a vacation. You look amazing in those pictures, wish I could have seen it in person.

  4. FancyPants October 23, 2008 at 10:59 am #

    FUN!!! You look FANtastic.

    Wow, that quick change action is CRAZY! Almost as much of a workout as the show itself, I bet.

  5. GiGi October 26, 2008 at 3:27 pm #

    Great Show, Great Work!! Glad you shared the pics.

  6. Jenny October 27, 2008 at 3:17 pm #

    Wow – I am SO impressed!! I’ll bet you were Sing/Pigskin Chairperson when you were at Baylor!

  7. Patrick October 30, 2008 at 9:27 pm #

    You were and are phenomenal. Scott, Kurt, Esteban, and I loved you and the show. We are looking forward to seeing you in The Pajama Game.

Leave a Reply

