It Actually Happened

26 Sep

Remember a couple of posts ago when I said “Have you ever seen a woman in stage makeup wearing a wig cap?  It’s a pantyhose on your head, and it’s NOT attractive.”

Apparently I’m psychic. 

Last night, right at the end of the big Hairspray number, my wig flat FELL OFF on stage.  I’m all dancing and singing and the next thing you know I notice my wig is on the stage next to me.  Good times.  I picked it up and finished the number with microphone in one hand and wig in the other. 

Which means the audience got a great big dose of this:

Gorgeous, no?

6 Responses to “It Actually Happened”

  1. The Introvert September 26, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    That’s hot! But the real question is…did you have that look on your face the whole time? 🙂

  2. Barb September 26, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    OH NO! My girls want to know what song were you singing??

  3. anymommy September 29, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    The show must go on!! Well done, and I think you look darling.

  4. Patrick September 29, 2008 at 11:04 pm #

    That’s the sign of a real actor – never breaking character even if the roof falls. I’m sure with this show, it fit right in and the audience enjoyed it! I cannot wait to see it. Scott and I are coming either on Saturday the 11th or Sunday the 12th. I’ll keep you posted.

  5. Erin October 2, 2008 at 12:16 pm #

    That’s freakin’ awesome. My wig fell off once when I was doing Tommy (the musical, not a person). We were singing this really emotional, angry song and I walked away from him, felt a tug, turned around and my wig was on his cuff link.

  6. Marinka October 6, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    Actually, you do look great!

Leave a Reply

