Search Engine Madness

10 Jul

Don’t you get a huge kick out of reading the search terms used to find your blog?  I saw one today that got me really good.  Are you ready? 

Chicken Grumpers. 

I am not even kidding. 

Now in my humble opinion, Chicken Grumpers is an awesome phrase that could be used in so many situations.  For instance, instead of swearing, you might insert a Chicken Grumpers…you’re cutting the meat for dinner and you slice your finger…”Oh, SHChicken Grumpers!”

Or you wake up in the morning and you’re just not feeling it.  Your hair’s a mess and your face is broken out like the pox (even though you’re in your 30’s and puberty was over long ago!!)  And you’re squawking ’cause your Sweet Pea won’t get out of bed for swim lessons and you’re supposed to be at the pool in 5 minutes.   You’re worse than grumpers…you’re Chicken Grumpers.

Or you go through KFC and instead of original you get extra spicy.  And you clearly said original.  But it’ll be 12 minutes before the next batch of original comes out of the grease.  So you eat the extra spicy and get  a nice KFC-induced stomachache.  That’ll make you Chicken Grumpers for sure. 

Or (sticking with the restaurant theme) it’s Sunday and you pass the Chick-fil-a that’s right next to your church and you really want a Number One with Extra Pickles and then you remember…they’re closed on Sunday.  Damn those employees and their families!  Can’t they go to Saturday night church?  I mean come on.  You’re suffering from a serious case of Chicken Grumpers. 

See what I mean…so many opportunites, so little time.

Now how this person put in Chicken Grumpers and found my blog, I have no idea.  And I’d LOVE to know what they’re actually searching for.  Any ideas??

7 Responses to “Search Engine Madness”

  1. Minivan mom July 10, 2008 at 8:51 am #

    I would love a cute search phrase like Chicken Grumpers.

    I usually get a disturbing variation on Minivan Mothers, Children, and sexual acts. Seriously. There’s some fucked up deviants out there, and they land on my blog. Yikes.

  2. T. July 10, 2008 at 9:15 am #

    Once I got landed-on after someone searched for “rolled anchovy filets.”

    But the one that chapped my hide was when someone googled with, “anesthesiologists their job looks easy why they paid so much.” Sigh…

  3. Jenny July 10, 2008 at 12:26 pm #

    I love it! Too funny!

  4. Edie July 10, 2008 at 5:22 pm #

    I wanted to know what Chicken Grumpers were too so I Googled it and the only thing that came up was this post. Weird. Someone was searching for something that didn’t exist until they searched for it. Heh. Hey! That makes you unique 😀

  5. Julie July 11, 2008 at 1:21 pm #

    I think they were probably PETA members who were searching for all of those poor little chickens who are not “free range” and forced to sit in their little box thingys and lay “non-free range eggs” all day…now that, my friend, would truly be a case of “Chicken Grumpers.”

  6. anymommy July 11, 2008 at 3:21 pm #

    Oh, thanks for the giggle. And, then Julie in the comments got me too!

  7. Jess July 13, 2008 at 8:20 pm #

    I think the worst one this week, I say this week because I can not remember last week, was burnt boobs. YUCK

Leave a Reply

