Sunday Seven

29 Jun

Good Sunday to you!  We’re off to church and then a few days of rest and relaxation at the Hyatt Hill Country.  (Not 25 miles from our house…but we got a great deal, provided we sit through the shpiel.  This may be a sacrifice that wasn’t worth making, but we’ll see.)

So today, a Sunday Seven.  Seven things I’m grateful for:

1.  I’m grateful that this difficult transition year is coming to a close and life is getting so much easier.

2.  I’m grateful for summer, and the swimming pool. 

3.  I’m grateful for awesome neighbors that we can hang out with and laugh with and cry with at all times of the day and night. 

4.  I’m grateful for a new church that is just where God wants us to be.  I love actually looking forward to worship, instead of feeling like it’s something I have to do.

5.  I’m grateful that gasoline hasn’t hit $4 here.  Yet.

6.  I’m grateful for pull-and-bake cookies that taste like homemade.  Yummy McYummerPants.  (I’m also grateful for words like Yummy McYummerPants.)

7.  I’m grateful for my precious little family, growing closer each day, through the ups and downs and ins and outs of life.  I see progress.  Baby steps, but progress.  And I’m so grateful. 

7 Responses to “Sunday Seven”

  1. GiGi June 30, 2008 at 9:23 am #

    Philippians 1:3-6

  2. anymommy June 30, 2008 at 7:00 pm #

    It’s a beautiful little family. Hope you had a great day.

  3. The Introvert June 30, 2008 at 10:49 pm #

    Hyatt Hill Country?! I’m so jealous! Have a fabulous time 🙂

    P.S. You should also try Hyatt Lost Pines sometime. Equally awesome.

  4. that girl July 1, 2008 at 3:48 pm #

    I too am grateful for YummyMcYummerpants..excited even.

  5. Jen July 1, 2008 at 11:27 pm #

    Oh, you’ll have to blog about sitting through the shpiel at the Hyatt. We did one in Williamsburg and it was HORRIFIC!! I didn’t blog about it because it was just too long of a story, but I doubt I’d ever do one again.

    Hope you had a nice trip!

  6. mommega July 2, 2008 at 12:01 am #

    Ugh! I just paid $4.65 per gallon! Be very grateful for your low gas!!

    P.S. I call my hubby “Yummypants”!

  7. Maura July 3, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    You are very lucky on the gas front, to be sure. $4.49 is “cheap” stuff here in Northern CA.

Leave a Reply

