How ‘Bout Them Apples

26 Jun

I can only speculate about my blog-readership, since lots of my readers are afraid to comment (WHY??).  I know you’re reading…my stats tell me exactly how many people come here each day.  And yet so few comments…

Where was I?  Oh yes, I was speculating about my readership.  I believe that the majority of my readers are not avid bloggers, but come here because we have a relationship somehow.  And I suspect that some of those only read my blog, and never check out the blogroll.  So today I want to introduce you to a group of writers who are totally great, and will have you crying and laughing in a matter of minutes.  It’s my peeps over at All Mediocre

Again, for the uninitiated, there is a website called AllTop that lists all the “best blogs”.  Apparently they decide that based on number of comments.  Well, woop-de-doo.  (And I mean that in love.  Really.)  So this very smart girl decided to start her own website:  All Mediocre:  The Web’s Best Blogs, You Just Don’t Know It.   These blogs are fairly similar to mine in content and style.  And for whatever reason, we don’t have thousands of folks reading and responding every day…so to the blogosphere, we’re just mediocre. 

Now I could go all three snaps in a z-formation about how UN-mediocre we really are, but I’ll just let the blogs speak for themselves.  So go and enjoy yourself, and if you really want to make someone’s day, leave a comment!!

 

21 Responses to “How ‘Bout Them Apples”

  1. Trish @ Another Piece of the Puzzle June 26, 2008 at 12:37 pm #

    That’s a really cool site – love the idea! I’m off to join up and visit some new blogs.

  2. janemumey June 26, 2008 at 2:41 pm #

    There is nothing “medio-ker” about you ! You rock SisterMom….jjm

  3. Andrea's Sweet Life June 26, 2008 at 6:15 pm #

    Thanks for plugging AllMediocre! We could all use some comment LOVE!

  4. Chubby Mom June 26, 2008 at 6:15 pm #

    I found you through…hold on…you’ll never guess it…Yup, All Mediocre.

    And I agree…so many visitors, so few comments. So I’m here showing the love to another NOT mediocre member of the All Mediocre club.

  5. anymommy June 26, 2008 at 11:36 pm #

    Well, you know I visit, cause I never keep my loud mouth self quiet 😉 Great plug for AM – and I hope it convinces some of your readers to speak up and tell you how much they enjoy your blog!

  6. Minivan Mom June 27, 2008 at 7:45 am #

    I get close to 20000 hits a month, but often get only a few comments. It doesn’t bother me. I only comment when I am truly moved to comment, otherwise it just seems insincere, you know?

  7. that girl June 27, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    I love All Mediocre – and I always try to comment!

  8. Dawn June 27, 2008 at 9:46 am #

    I just came here from AllMediocre…I have thought the same thing about my blog…1100 views…so little comments…what’s up with that??

  9. The Introvert June 27, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    Why am I not on this All Mediocre? I have the same problem. I get a respectable amount of visitors, but very few comments. It stinks to pour your heart out and hear crickets.

  10. Sarah June 27, 2008 at 11:38 am #

    I love being Mediocre!!! It makes me joyous *G*

  11. Melinda June 27, 2008 at 1:49 pm #

    Katy –

    I think about commenting often, but rarely do. I have learned a lot already from your blog. Keep doing it!

  12. Barb June 27, 2008 at 10:02 pm #

    Love ya, Katy! We bow down to the bloggess that you are and don’t want to comment if it will distract from your words of wisdom…

  13. anymommy June 27, 2008 at 10:03 pm #

    Hey, I forgot to mention that I totally got that ‘lol’ meant diet coke coming out of your nose. Lol! I was poking a little fun at the (usually really witty and very fun) blogs that sometimes mock ‘mommyblogging’ and use lol a little sarcastically.

  14. Shannon Martinez June 29, 2008 at 12:03 am #

    mediocrity rocks. glad to be in good company!

  15. Maura June 29, 2008 at 12:09 am #

    Newly Mediocre and pleased as punch, myself! The more comments the merrier, I always say. Glad to find you & will be back soon.

  16. Z June 29, 2008 at 7:01 am #

    YAY for AllMediocre! Gotta love Meghan and all the other great peeps over there! 🙂

  17. Connie @ The Chronicles July 1, 2008 at 8:12 am #

    I believe that when people read my blog….they are so overcome with love and emotion that they are rendered speechless and therefore, can not comment.

  18. mommega July 1, 2008 at 11:58 pm #

    I feel your pain! I have the same problem, I see my stat counter go up and up and get…mmm…maybe 1 or 2 comments. If I get 6, I am over the moon! Okay, off to read more of your blog (and comment of course)!

  19. Kristin H. July 2, 2008 at 1:04 pm #

    What is UP with the “no comments?” I get the same thing. I comment 99% of the time and the other 1% is when I simply have no time. Anyhoo, found you via All Mediocre and thought I’d say hi.

  20. Secola July 15, 2008 at 3:25 pm #

    Another AM sister! I’m loving All Mediocre!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. AllMediocre - The Web’s Best Blogs, You Just Don’t Know It! » Blog Archive » Weekend Round-Up - June 28, 2008

    […] aka Funny Girl, pimped us out…and the last paragraph CRACKS me […]

Leave a Reply

