Is This a Sign??

17 Jun

I opened my mailbox the other day and had six, yes SIX, postcards from this company:

They were addressed to all different variations of my name, plus one girl’s whose mail has followed me for almost 15 years. 

 

Do you think God is trying to tell me something??

 

UPDATE:  This is a joke.  I’m quite clear on the correct permanent birth control option for me, I just need to do it.  That’s why I think God is telling me something.  Not necessarily the method, but the plan. 

 

6 Responses to “Is This a Sign??”

  1. Barb June 17, 2008 at 4:06 pm #

    Yes.

  2. jvalways June 17, 2008 at 7:40 pm #

    essure is not so great, if you are thinking about that type of thing have your husband get the snip. so much more reliable.

  3. kregg June 18, 2008 at 8:02 am #

    Yes, the sign is….to call them and asked to be taken off the mailing list. Best method…the old needle and thread.

  4. HappaMom June 18, 2008 at 6:59 pm #

    I’ve heard mixed reviews on Essure… maybe God is telling you something but you might want to talk to him a little more : ) I had a partial hysterectomy a month ago and it’s the best thing! No regrets for sure.

  5. Brunette June 23, 2008 at 3:51 pm #

    God might be telling you something by sending them, but he obviously isn’t talking to me because I have never even heard of essure. Is that a bad thing? Now, I’m gonna go look it up.

  6. Heather Reese June 24, 2008 at 9:38 am #

    Found your blog by connection from other’s blogs etc…I had the essure procedure done in Oct 07 after the birth of my last child…loved the procedure and have had no issues etc..it is less invasive (sp) than the hubby’s big V because there is no cutting at all…I was in and out and was fine to pick the boys up from the sitter and come to work the next day. A friend had the tubal and was so jelous of my recovery etc…I loved it…just saying…

Leave a Reply

