Daddy’s Girl

29 May

I love my dad. 

 

And he’s HERE!!!  Yippee!!!!

 

My dad lives in Phoenix, so we don’t see each other nearly as much as we would like to.  HOWEVER, for the next 48 hours he’s MINE…ALL MINE!!!!!

 

Can you tell I’m excited??

 

Today started with a two hour cup of coffee, to be followed by lunch and a trip to Costco (our favorite place to walk and talk.)  Then we’ll come home and cook up a storm for dinner.  Yu-hum!!

 

Tomorrow will be more of the same.  And maybe, just maybe, I’ll share him with his granddaughter, who might appreciate some alone time with him as well.  🙂

 

My dad is the bomb-diggity.  A stud.  A prince.  THE BEST. 

 

And sorry, he’s taken. 

 

7 Responses to “Daddy’s Girl”

  1. T. May 29, 2008 at 10:03 am #

    He looks adorable! And so nice! And that’s a BEAUTIFUL picture of you…(that’s you, right?)

  2. sadiecass May 29, 2008 at 10:53 am #

    YAY!!! I hope you two have a wonderful couple of days!! Sounds like you’re off to a great start!

    Hah…as a side note your dad looks a lot like my uncle!! Maybe we’re super-distand relatives or something (that would only be accurate if you’re polish *G*)

  3. ohigotnothing May 29, 2008 at 3:00 pm #

    I love hearing stories of great parent-grown child relationships – makes me jealous! Have a great time!

    amyinohio

  4. kathrynsmoore May 29, 2008 at 4:53 pm #

    Yep, that’s me!

  5. jvalways May 29, 2008 at 5:41 pm #

    my dad lives in phoenix too!! hooray!!

  6. Julie May 29, 2008 at 10:14 pm #

    San Antonio does a girl good…you look terrific! Have fun with Papadeaux!!

  7. Connie May 31, 2008 at 9:02 pm #

    My Dad will be visiting my family in one week! I can’t wait! I hate that our Dad’s have to live so far away from us.

Leave a Reply

