Really??

16 May

My friend Susan told me about this a few months ago, but I didn’t believe her.  Then last week I was checking out at my local Dollar Tree and there it was.

 

Seriously?  Seriously.  You’re going to buy your pregnancy test at the DOLLAR store?  Is there any chance you’re going to trust the results?  Either way it goes, you’re gonna want to go out and get another one because how are you going to trust YOUR FUTURE to a pregnancy test that was only worth ONE DOLLAR?? 

 

These are the little things that I just don’t get. 

 

 

5 Responses to “Really??”

  1. Julie May 16, 2008 at 7:50 pm #

    Personally, I love the fact that it’s right below the gum and right next to the Aleve. Now how convenient is that?? It’s a one stop shop, that Dollar Tree!!

  2. allmediocre May 16, 2008 at 10:07 pm #

    Um…I like to pay top dolla for my pregnancy tests. You know, cause I’m high class and all. Totally.

    This reminds me of this:
    http://izzymom.com/2008/04/24/best-newspaper-clipping-ever/

    Which still cracks me up every time I think about it.

  3. jvalways May 17, 2008 at 10:33 am #

    whatever, they still work the same, it’s not like rocket science.

    the pregnancy tests we use at our office are less than a dollar each (granted- we purchase at least one box of 75 a month). our insurance company allowed amounts are all less than $4.00 per test, and we tell our patients to go purchase pregnancy tests at a dollar store rather than go to the emergency room and hassle dr. whitecoat like here in: http://whitecoatrants.wordpress.com/2007/12/27/the-1-hissy-fit/

  4. GiGi May 18, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    Wonder if it is as dependable as the ‘Saran Wrap” I bought for a $.!!!! Trust me, you don’t want to make that mistake!!!

  5. sadiecass May 20, 2008 at 1:03 pm #

    Really the dollar store tests are just as reliable as the others. The only possible difference is the amount of hcg it detects, but that varies among name brand products, too!! I knwo plenty of people that had used the dollar store test…I sure would have if I’d known about it, rather then the hundreds of dollars spent over the 2 years I spent TRYING to get pregnant!!

Leave a Reply

