Stimulating…

15 May

Well, the stimulus package has hit the bank!!  I’m curious as to what everyone is spending their extra government dollars on.  We bought a new car, so for us the money is going into savings to build that back up. 

 

 

 Here’s my new Honda CR-V!!  Those of you who have been with this blog from the beginning might remember an early post in which I was trying to decide what to get.  It got very complicated.  I looked at the Ford Edge, Nissan Rogue, VW Tiguan, and this Honda.  I ruled out a whole slew of cars based on gas mileage (or lack thereof.)  But after lots of research and test drives and “calm” discussions with my very patient husband, this is what I chose.  And I LOVE it!  (Well, as much as a person can love a practical 4 door Honda that’s NOT a yellow Jeep Wrangler with a canvas roof!)

 Obligatory interior pic.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the dash, for any true enthusiasts out there. 

 

So, if you’re willing to share, what are you doing with your stimulus package?  (There’s something kinda inappropriate about that name, isn’t there?  Ew.)  Let me rephrase:  What are you doing with the big check Mr. Bush et al deposited into your account this month?

9 Responses to “Stimulating…”

  1. Julie May 15, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    I’m enjoying watching it sit happily in savings for a few short weeks before I turn it all over to Hannah’s private school for tuition for next year. Easy come, easy go!!

  2. janemumey May 15, 2008 at 12:23 pm #

    You are about the 4th person we know that has bought the CRV. One of our friends even traded in her Lexus (CanyouimaginetheJones’sreactiontothis?) to get one!!!

  3. FancyPants May 16, 2008 at 2:25 am #

    oooOOOoooh I like your car.

    Stimulus cash will go to an anniversary date and…bills. Hey, we’re starving artists in New York City. What can I say?

  4. meg May 16, 2008 at 12:30 pm #

    We own an older model CRV and love it!!! I think our package will most likely end up towards moving expenses….. all those last minute things that come up!

  5. Barb May 16, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    Go Honda!! The jury is still out on the stimulus money. Haven’t gotten it yet….

  6. Patrick May 20, 2008 at 12:02 pm #

    I got my stimulus check. My accountant said I would not get one and he was 2/3 correct. He said I make to much (I know – boo hoo) and that I would not get one. I got one but it was cut by 66%. I put it in my checking account and will use it for NYC. I’ve got to see Spring Awakening on Broadway!

  7. Patrick May 20, 2008 at 12:03 pm #

    Oh, I forgot to say that I love my Honda (Ridgeline) as well. I bought it for the navigation system which is the best thing since sliced bread!

  8. GiGi May 20, 2008 at 6:52 pm #

    I got the full amount and I’m applying it as far as it will go on my Visa bill!!

  9. Matt May 20, 2008 at 10:38 pm #

    Yeah, the Honda’s cute. But the red truck in the background is HOT. Whoever owns it must really know how to pick a mode o’ transportation.

Leave a Reply

